Dr. Ben Chaffee Receives John C. Greene 2014 Mentor of the Year Award
October 22, 2014

Dr. Ben Chaffee won the 2014 Mentor of the Year Award for his work with dental student Eliza Tran.

Tran's poster, "Association between dental caries and growth in Honduras," was presented at UCSF's Research & Clinical Excellence Day.

Elaine Cooperstein receives Service Annual Award
September 26, 2014

Elaine Cooperstein received a UCSF CTSI Consultation Service Award for Staff Consistency in Excellence on September 15, 2014, for her work on the pilot grant.

L to R: Stuart Gansky, Lisa Chung, Kyle Morton, José-Julio Hernández-Blouin, John D.B. Featherstone, Peter Sargent
June 10, 2014

D2 José-Julio Hernández-Blouin has been selected to represent UCSF in the ADA/DENTSPLY Student Clinician Research Programee during the 55th Annual ADA Scientific Session in San Antonio, Texas, from October 9 - 12, 2014.

L to R: Alice Horowitz, Lisa Chung, & Howard Pollick
April 30, 2014

Congratulations to Dr. Lisa Chung (DDS, MPH), who recently became a diplomate of the American Board of Dental Public Health.